Gumshoe Librarian: What’s on the other foot?

download report

Transcript Gumshoe Librarian: What’s on the other foot?

Gumshoe Librarian: What’s on the other foot?

Barbara Fullerton

Director of Library Services, Locke Liddell & Sapp

Sabrina I. Pacifici, Practice Technology Librarian

Founder, Editor, Publisher

LLRX.com

, www.llrx.com

Author,

beSpacific.com

, www.bespacific.com

April 1, 2005 SWALL Annual Meeting

Federal Reserve Bank: Search Route Numbers http://www.fededirectory.frb.org/

Yahoo! Industry Central http://biz.yahoo.com/ic/index.html

Bloglines http://www.bloglines.com

Brainboost Answer Engine http://www.brainboost.com/

Faganfinder: Translator http://www.faganfinder.com/translate/

FindArticles http://www.findarticles.com/

CLEAR http://www.clearhq.org/boards.htm

Google News Customized http://news.google.com/nwshp?hl=en&gl=us

Better Business Bureau http://search.bbb.org/search.html

 zoominfo http://networking3.zoominfo.com/PeopleSearch/default.asp

Open Secrets http://www.opensecrets.org

The Spamhaus Project http://www.spamhaus.org/index.lasso

CyberJournalist http://www.cyberjournalist.net/

LLRX.com Court Rules, Forms & Dockets http://www.llrx.com/courtrules/

Watch That Page http://www.watchthatpage.com

Track Engine http://www.trackengine.com

InfoMinder http://www.infominder.com/

Pathfinder for Law Blogs http://www.uakron.edu/law/library/blawg.php

Scirus http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/

Soople – easy search in Google http://www.soople.com/

The Scannery http://www.thescannery.com/

zFacts.com

Congressional Research Service Reports http://zfacts.com/p/576.html

NetrOnline http://www.netronline.com/public_records.htm

Today’s Front Pages From Around the World http://www.newseum.org/todaysfrontpages/

Nationmaster http://www.nationmaster.com/

Topix.net -150,000 new channels http://www.topix.net/

Country Reports http://www.countryreports.org/

Intelius http://find.intelius.com/

AddALL http://www3.addall.com/New/quote.cgi

Foreignword.com – the language site http://www.foreignword.com/

Answers http://www.answers.com/

Directory of Open Access Journals http://www.doaj.org/

Brookings Institution http://www.brookings.edu/index/research.htm

bugmenot.com

http://bugmenot.com/

Deloitte Country Snapshots http://www.deloitte.com/dtt/section_node/0,1042,sid %253D11410,00.html

EISIL - Electronic Information System for International Law http://www.eisil.org/

National Law Center http://www.natlaw.com/

Searchable Database of the President's Appointees http://www.progressivegovernment.org/index.htm

JurisPro Directory http://jurispro.com/

Search Public and Private Laws from 104th-109th Congress http://www.gpoaccess.gov/plaws/index.html

PARLIT http://www.ipu.org/parlit-e/parlitsearch.asp

Search Systems http://www.searchsystems.net/

Who Owns What http://www.cjr.org/tools/owners/

Business.com

http://www.business.com/

SearchBug http://www.searchbug.com/

Baruch College Interactive Guide to Using Copyrighted Media http://www.baruch.cuny.edu/tutorials/copyright/

SenderBase http://www.senderbase.org/

GovTrack.us

http://www.govtrack.us/

Terrorists’ Websites http://siteinstitute.org/index.html

National Library of Health http://www.library.nhs.uk/

Candidates’ Ads http://livingroomcandidate.movingimage.us/index.php

Official Documents of the UN http://documents.un.org/welcome.asp?language=E

Whois.net

http://www.whois.net/

AskOxford: The free online dictionary resource from OUP http://www.askoxford.com/

GLIN http://www.glin.gov/

EarthTrends, the Environmental Information Portal http://earthtrends.wri.org/

Thumbshots http://www.thumbshots.org/

Household Products Database http://householdproducts.nlm.nih.gov/

U.S. Business Reporter http://www.activemedia-guide.com/

NSSN National Resource for Global Standards

http://www.nssn.org/search.html

Stateline http://www.stateline.org

Free Annual Credit Report http://www.annualcreditreport.com

Cornell Legal Information Institute’s New Version of US Code http://assembler.law.cornell.edu/uscode/